About Us


The Alabama Onsite Wastewater Board was created in 1999 to examine, license and regulate persons engaged in manufacture, installation or servicing of onsite wastewater systems in Alabama. This board was created to establish the qualification levels for those engaged in the manufacture, installation, servicing or cleaning of onsite wastewater systems and equipment in Alabama and promote the proper manufacture, installation and servicing of onsite wastewater systems. The AOWB currently licenses over 1200 persons who perform work in the onsite wastewater industry in Alabama.


Board Members



Name/Address Appointing Authority Term Expires Position Served
Randall Anderson, Chairman
141 Eagle Ridge Drive
Guntersville, AL 35976
256-477-0378
randy@mazamaservices.com
Lt. Governor 9/30/19 Professional Installer
Sharon Kimbrough, Vice Chairman
4095 Lawson Ridge Drive #2108
Madison, AL 35757
251-533-4464
Kimbrough.sharon@gmail.com
Speaker of the House 9/30/23 Engineer
David Vogelgesang, Treasurer
1125 Peace Church Road
Wetumpka, AL 36093
334-567-9737
david.alan.vogelgesang@gmail.com
Speaker of the House 9/30/19 Consumer
Dr. Kevin White
5417 Brianne Ct
Mobile, AL 36693
251-460-6174
kwhite@southalabama.edu
Lt. Governor 09/30/22 Educator
Vacant
 Manufacturer
Leigh Willis
3060 Mobile Highway
Montgomery, AL 36108
334-462-7212 office
leigh.salter@adph.state.al.us
Speaker of the House 9/30/19 Regulator
David Mastin
2051 Cantelou Road
Montgomery, AL 36108
334-207-3525
davidmastin3@gmail.com
Governor 9/30/21 Installer
Michael T. Dansby
P.O. Box 279
Hope Hull, Alabama 36043
mdansby@alabamadumpster.com
334-288-1500
Lt Governor 09/30/22 Portable Restroom Operator
Brent Bradshaw
1513 Harris Road
Elmore, AL 36025
bbradshaw514@gmail.com
Lt. Governor 9/30/19 Pumper

Staff

Name Title Email
Melissa A. Hines Executive Director melissa.hines@aowb.alabama.gov
Robert Joiner Licensing Compliance Field Officer robert.joiner@aowb.alabama.gov
Tracy Welch Executive Secretary/Licensing Specialist tracy.welch@aowb.alabama.gov
Hillary Houlton Administrative Assistant/training/bonds hillary.houlton@aowb.alabama.gov
Joel Barnes Licensing Compliance Field Officer joel.barnes@aowb.alabama.gov